 | Receiving money. | 2/7/06 1:04 PM |
I ended a turn in the the beginners basic game with $15 and set up an armour purchase for my next turn. This wasnt allowed due to insufficient funds, even though I had 20$ on my next turn. Is this intentional, because the rules in the help section say that you receive money as the first part of your turn, then orders are carried out.
Seems like a fun game, thanks for sharing it with us all,
Fraz
Last edited by RozzManager, 11/29/12 10:22 PM |
|
 | 2/7/06 1:19 PM |
Hey Fraz, I can see how that could be confusing. If it shows $15, then thats all the funds you have available for the current set of commands -- it might help to think that youre preparing commands for the current round, rather than the next one. Then, after everyone has indicated READY and the commands are executed, money is distributed and youre ready to prepare the next set of commands.
So, I guess the short of it is: youve already received the money by the time youre preparing commands.
Matt Last edited by RozzManager, 11/29/12 10:23 PM |
 | 2/9/06 2:22 AM |
Cheers Matt, that makes perfect sense. Might be worth rewording the rules, though. I know its pedantic, but every little thing helps, right? |
 | 2/9/06 5:17 AM |
Definitely. Its a game thats a lot of fun once you get there, but anything to make the rules clearer/less daunting is what we need to retain players. I think the main "aha!" moment that many are not reaching is the realization that you have to try and predict your opponents commands -- which is the substance of the game, after all. Last edited by RozzManager, 11/29/12 10:23 PM |
 | 3/5/06 10:28 AM |
The necessity of prediction is most certainly the defining characteristic of Rozz. |
| |